3 Jul

PAS DE LA CASA (ANDORRA), 3 July 2011 – The third appointment with the 2011 FIM SuperMoto World Championship was disputed in a sunny day begun with a very strong wind that obliged the event management to postpone the warm up session and to cancel the Superpole.

Despite this unexpected modification of the schedule, the Chareyre brothers were victorious, in fact Adrien starred at the Pas de la Casa circuit by grasping his first GP victory of the season and Thomas was second. The all French podium was rounded off by Thierry Van Den Bosch.

In the Open class Teo Monticelli imposed his rhythm over the other racers despite he crashed right before the end of the final race. The Italian challenger mounted on the podium together with team mate Massimiliano Porfiri and Anthony Ford-Dunn.


The S1 category had to surrender to the strength of the Fast Wheels ASD French rider who led his Team to the victory of the Grand Prix of Andorra and came back home really satisfied with the results grasped throughout the whole weekend.

Adrien Chareyre faced two perfect days which began with the fastest time of 00:50.828 grasped in Saturday’s time practice. Today, after starting from the Superpole he pulled away in all the races and his solid performance allowed him to be the first to take the three chequered flags. The oldest of the Chareyre brothers did not struggle too much with rivals as there was always at least one second dividing him from his pursuers: only Thomas was able to race staying close to him as the other main chaser of Adrien was Thierry Van Den Bosch but between the two there was a 3 second gap. Adrien gained one position in the Championship standings as he stole the third spot to HM Honda Racing Ivan Lazzarini.

This racing weekend was a good one as well as for the other member of the Chareyre duo, Thomas, who made the TM Factory Racing Team proud of him. After being second in the qualifying, in today’s opening race Thomas struggled with the Husqvarna Factory Finnish Mauno Hermunen and snatched him the second spot. Race 2 was a little bit more difficult for him due to a contact with Thierry Van Den Bosch at the entrance of the sky section but he greatly worked his way up and he finished the intermediate race in fourth. The TM Factory Racing member was not so lucky in the final moto as he found himself in seventh position in the first lap but never gave up till when he reached the finish line in second. Thanks to the well deserved runner up spot, Thomas is back at the top of the standings while Mauno Hermunen lost one position and is second. Now the top three is spread in four points only.

The other star of this thrilling Grand Prix of Andorra was another French contender, Thierry Van Den Bosch of the PMR H2O Team, who battled it out with Ivan Lazzarini for the fourth spot in Race 1 and his constant pace secured him the second spot in the next one. Thierry completed the third heat in third so that he rounded off the GP of Andorra podium and strengthened his fifth position in the Championship.

The three top riders came in front of Mauno Hermunen and Ivan Lazzarini who were respectively fourth and fifth, chased by Luc 1 Sylvain Bidart who grasped a solid result at the Grandvalira track. The French rider of the KTM 747 Motorsport, Alexis Marie Luce, did his best and grasped the seventh position, followed by SBD Union Bike Giovanni Bussei and Suzuki Valenti Lux Performance Christian Ravaglia. The Grand Prix of Andorra top ten was rounded off by Karanyotov Sport Team Angel Karanyotov.

S1 Race 1 top ten: 1. Adrien Chareyre (FRA, Aprilia), 19:55.686; ; 2. Thomas Chareyre (FRA, TM), +0:01.018; 3. Mauno Hermunen (FIN, Husqvarna), +0:18.825; 4. Thierry Van Den Bosch (FRA, Aprilia), +0:21.693; 5. Ivan Lazzarini (ITA, Honda), +0:22.921; 6. Sylvain Bidart (FRA, Honda), +0:28.381; 7. Giovanni Bussei (ITA, Honda), +0:41.625; 8. Angel Karanyotov (BUL, KTM), +0:42.634; 9. Alexis Marie Luce (FRA, KTM), +0:42.912; 10. Paolo Gaspardone (ITA, Honda), +0:48.395;

S1 Race 2 top ten: 1. Adrien Chareyre (FRA, Aprilia), 19:54.713; ; 2. Thierry Van Den Bosch (FRA, Aprilia), +0:03.800; 3. Ivan Lazzarini (ITA, Honda), +0:13.911; 4. Thomas Chareyre (FRA, TM), +0:14.177; 5. Sylvain Bidart (FRA, Honda), +0:16.457; 6. Mauno Hermunen (FIN, Husqvarna), +0:24.336; 7. Alexis Marie Luce (FRA, KTM), +0:26.764; 8. Max Verderosa (ITA, Honda), +0:30.275; 9. Giovanni Bussei (ITA, Honda), +0:30.961; 10. Christian Ravaglia (ITA, Suzuki), +0:32.041.

S1 Race 3 top ten: 1. Adrien Chareyre (FRA, Aprilia), 19:41.637; ; 2. Thomas Chareyre (FRA, TM), +0:01.606; 3. Thierry Van Den Bosch (FRA, Aprilia), +0:13.074; 4. Mauno Hermunen (FIN, Husqvarna), +0:20.030; 5. Sylvain Bidart (FRA, Honda), +0:21.618; 6. Christian Ravaglia (ITA, Suzuki), +0:23.033; 7. Ivan Lazzarini (ITA, Honda), +0:24.170; 8. Massimo Beltrami (ITA, Honda), +0:24.374; 9. Alexis Marie Luce (FRA, KTM), +0:36.318; 10. Giovanni Bussei (ITA, Honda), +0:41.558.

S1 Overall top ten: 1. Adrien Chareyre (FRA, Aprilia), 75 points; 2. Thomas Chareyre (FRA, TM), 62 p.; 3. Thierry Van Den Bosch (FRA, Aprilia), 60 p.; 4. Mauno Hermunen (FIN, Husqvarna), 53 p.; 5. Ivan Lazzarini (ITA, Honda), 50 p.; 6. Sylvain Bidart (FRA, Honda), 47 p.; 7. Alexis Marie Luce (FRA, KTM), 38 p.; 8. Giovanni Bussei (ITA, Honda), 37 p.; 9. Christian Ravaglia (ITA, Suzuki), 34 p.; 10. Angel Karanyotov (BUL, KTM), 30 p.

S1 Championship top ten: 1. Thomas Chareyre (FRA, TM), 183 points; 2. Mauno Hermunen (FIN, Husqvarna), 181 p.; 3. Adrien Chareyre (FRA, Aprilia), 179 p.; 4. Ivan Lazzarini (ITA, Honda), 164 p.; 5. Thierry Van Den Bosch (FRA, Aprilia), 139 p.; 6. Alexis Marie Luce (FRA, KTM), 115 p.; 7. Christian Ravaglia (ITA, Suzuki), 104 p.; 8. Giovanni Bussei (ITA, Honda), 93 p.; 9. Massimo Beltrami (ITA, Honda), 85 p.; 10. Sylvain Bidart (FRA, Honda), 85 p.

S1 Manufacturers: 1. Aprilia, 187 points; 2. TM, 183 p.; 3. Husqvarna, 181 p.; 4. Honda, 170 p.; 5. KTM, 144 p.; 6. Suzuki, 113 p.; 7. Yamaha, 36 p.

Complete results available at:

Photos available at:


The Superiders taking part in the 2011 UEM SuperMoto European Championship offered three action packed races. The winner of the third seasonal round was the Freccia Team Italian, Teo Monticelli, who triumphed at the mid season race thanks to the 2nd spot taken in Race 1, the 4th position of the second heat and also the 1st place of the final race which was featured by a big crash which involved the front runners as Monticelli’s bike broke and the track became slippery because of the oil spread all over the surface, eventually the race was red flagged at lap 14.

Also Massimiliano Porfiri, another member of the Freccia Team, mounted on the second step of the podium, which was rounded off by English Anthony Ford-Dunn.

Complete results available at:

Photos available at:


Circuit length: 1.030 mt (950 mt slide, 80 mt sky section).

Temperature: 19°

Weather conditions: sunny and windy with light rain.

Crowd attendance: 2.000

As the whole 2011 FIM SuperMoto World Championship, this Grand Prix will be broadcasted delayed.

Click hereto see full schedule and coverage online.


The SuperMoto paddock will take a little break before moving to Sicily. The track of Triscina will be the location of the Grand Prix of Italy on Saturday and Sunday August 27th and 28th.

Latest news