21 Oct

Alcarras (Spain) 21 October 2016 - Everything is ready at International Alcarras Circuit located in Lleida district, Catalunya Comunidad, 150 km far from Barcelona to host the eleventh edition of the FIM SuperMoto of Nations.

Sixteen teams coming from thirteen different countries will line up this week-end to beat Team France that currently holds the Zerbi’s Trophy.

The defending Champions, victorious in 2007, 2011, 2014 and 2015, will do their best to reconfirm the top position; confirmed the veterans of this event the SuperMoto World Champion Thomas Chareyre, Sylvain Bidart and for the first time Laurent Fath.

Enrique Hernandez, the Team Spain team manager selected for the hosting Nation Francesc Cucharrera, David Gimenez and Joan Llados they’ll surely be supported by the several home fans that will rush here in Alcarras.

No changes for Czech Republic Team: confirmed the European Champion Petr Vorlicek, Pavel Kejmar and Milan Sitniansky.

Team Germany that achieved the third step of the podium last year, has Jan Deitenbach, Michael Kartenberg and the strong Marc-Reiner Schmidt.

Team Austria decided to put only the Junior Team this year with Manuel Stehrer, Bernhard Hitzenberger and Robert Gattinger that was the Junior Winner Team last year in Jesolo.

Others three Junior Teams compete at the event: Germany, Switzerland and Spain.

Team Great Britain with Richard Blakeman, Jay Smith and Christopher Hodgston will do his best to give his country the chance to finish on the podium like it was in 2006, 2007 and 2011.

Among the 16 Teams taking part in this 11th edition of the FIM Supermoto of Nations, there are other Nations like Estonia, Poland, Latvia, Switzerland, Belgium, Portugal, and the comeback after many years of Brazil.

to see the complete entry list of the 2016 FIM Supermoto of Nations.


Saturday: GROUP RIDERS 1 Free Practice 10.40; GROUP RIDERS 2 Free Practice 11.25; GROUP RIDERS 3 Free Practice 12.10; GROUP RIDERS 1 Time Practice 13.00; GROUP RIDERS 2 Time Practice 13.45; GROUP RIDERS 3 Time Practice 14.30; GROUP RIDERS 1 Qualifying Race 15.20; GROUP RIDERS 2 Qualifying Race 16.20; GROUP RIDERS 3 Qualifying Race 17.20.

Sunday: SMoN Qualified Teams 1 Warm Up 9.30; SMoN Qualified Teams 2 Warm Up 10.00; Open Ceremony 12.00; SMoN Race 1 (Rider 1+ Rider 2) 13.00; SMoN Race 2 (Rider 2 + Rider 3) 14.40; SMoN Race 3 (Rider 1+ Rider 3) 16.20; Prize Giving Ceremony



Latest news